Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Vice President

Michael White, Associate Vice-President, Campus and Community Planning
Michael.White@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3171

Stefani Lu, Executive Assistant to the AVP/Office and Administration Manager
Stefani.Lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Marie Newell, Finance Clerk
Marie.Newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444

Community Development

Carole Jolly, Director, Community Development
Carole.Jolly@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6674

Andrea Longrigg, Events and Film Coordinator
Andrea.L@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5552

Arlene Chan, Events and Film Liaison
Arlene.Chan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6555

Aviva Savelson, Senior Policy Manager
Aviva.Savelson@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0273

David Gill, Program and Policy Planner
David.Gill@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5252

Gabriella Scali, Coordinator, Community Programs and Outreach (on leave)

Mustafa Akhtar, Temporary, Coordinator, Community Programs and Outreach
Mustafa.Akhtar@ubc.ca
(604) 822-2278

Liska Richer, Manager, SEEDS Program
Liska.Richer@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3270

Shiloh Bouvette, Manager, Community Programs and Outreach
Shiloh.Bouvette@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9318

Planning and Design

Gerry McGeough, Director, Planning and Design
Gerry.McGeough@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3442

Chris Fay, Manager, Policy Planning
Chris.Fay@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4169

Dean Gregory, Landscape Architect
Dean.Gregory@ubc.ca
(604) 822-7913

Joanne Proft, Manager, Community Planning
Joanne.Proft@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4867

Megan Shaw, Community Planner (leave coverage)
megan.shaw@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4682

Mike van der Laan, Planning Analyst
Mike.vanderLaan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6075  

Nena Vukojevic, Architectural Planning Assistant
Nena.Vukojevic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3230

Scot Hein, Urban Designer
Scot.Hein@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8735

Planning: Development Services

Grant Miller, Director of Planning: Development Services
Grant.Miller@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6991

Ajay Prasad, Compliance Officer
Ajay.Prasad@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8039

Edmond Lin, Chief Building Official
Edmond.Lin@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8051

Joe Gallagher, Plumbing Inspector
Joseph.Gallagher@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9349

Karen Russell, Manager, Development Services
Karen.Russell@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1586

Michael Twynstra, Inspector
Michael.Twynstra@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0481

Rachel Wiersma, Manager, GIS and Data Systems
Rachel.Wiersma@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6930

Steven Lecocq, Planning Assistant
Steven.Lecocq@ubc.ca
(604) 827-0604

Public Engagement

Neal Wells, Manager, Communications and Engagement
Neal.Wells@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0473

Angelique Crowther, Specialist, Communications and Engagement 
Angelique.Crowther@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3896  

Sustainability and Engineering

John Madden, Director, Sustainability and Engineering
J.Madden@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3441

Adam Hyslop, Transportation Planner
Adam.Hyslop@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2420  

Bud Fraser, Senior Planning and Sustainability Engineer
Bud.Fraser@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1501

Carmen Rida, Infrastructure & Services Assistant
Carmen.Rida@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0464

Charlene Ponto, Coordinator, Sustainability Policy Implementation
Charlene.Ponto@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5131

Doug Doyle, Associate Director, Municipal Engineering
Doug.Doyle@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0472

Hannah Land, Green Labs Energy and Water Programs Coordinator
Hannah.Land@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6045  

Jamee DeSimone, Climate Action Planner
Jamee.DeSimone@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5356

Krista Falkner, Transportation Engineer
Krista.Falkner@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1552

Patricia Londono, Coordinator, Reporting, Monitoring & Systems Review
Patricia.Londono@ubc.ca
(604) 827-7433

Penny Martyn, Manager, Green Buildings
Penny.Martyn@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1657

Ralph Wells, Community Energy Manager 
Ralph.Wells@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1838

Office and Administration

Stefani Lu, Office and Administration Manager/Executive Assistant to the AVP
Stefani.Lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Carmen Raiche de Araujo, Administrative Assistant (Sustainability and Engineering + Community Development)
Carmen.Raiche@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5641

Deborah MacDonald, Building Permit Clerk (Planning: Development Services)
Deborah.Mac.Donald@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0463

Eva Haan, Administrative Assistant (Planning: Development Services + Public Engagement)
Eva.Haan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9560

Marie Newell, Finance Clerk
Marie.Newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444

Linda Nielsen, Administrative Assistant (Planning and Design)
Linda.Nielsen@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5365

Vivian Luk, Data Clerk (Sustainability and Engineering + Community Development)
V.Luk@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5642

Okanagan Campus

Abigail Riley, Associate Director, Okanagan Campus Planning and Development
Abigail.Riley@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9647

Leanne Bilodeau, Associate Director, Sustainability Operations 
Leanne.Bilodeau@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8938

Kathleen Cutter, Assistant to the Director, Okanagan Campus Planning and Development
Kathleen.Cutter@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8182

Laural Friesen, Space Planner
Laural.Friesen@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8557

Stephanie French, Advisor, Sustainability Office
Stephanie.Carnegie@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9232