Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Vice President

Michael White, Associate Vice-President, Campus and Community Planning
Michael.White@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3171

Stefani Lu, Executive Assistant to the AVP/Office and Administration Manager
Stefani.Lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Marie Newell, Finance Clerk
Marie.Newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444

Community Development

Carole Jolly, Director, Community Development
Carole.Jolly@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6674

Arlene Chan, Events and Film Liason
Arlene.Chan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6555

Shiloh Bouvette, Manager, Community Programs and Outreach
Shiloh.Bouvette@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9318

Gabriella Scali, Coordinator, Community Programs and Outreach (on leave)

Mustafa Akhtar, Temporary, Coordinator, Community Programs and Outreach
Mustafa.Akhtar@ubc.ca
(604) 822-2278

Liska Richer, Manager, SEEDS Program
Liska.Richer@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3270

Aviva Savelson, Senior Policy Manager
Aviva.Savelson@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0273

David Gill, Program and Policy Planner
David.Gill@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5252

Planning and Design

Gerry McGeough, Director, Planning and Design
Gerry.McGeough@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3442

Joanne Proft, Manager, Community Planning
Joanne.Proft@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4867

Dean Gregory, Landscape Architect
Dean.Gregory@ubc.ca
(604) 822-7913

Megan Shaw, Community Planner (leave coverage)
megan.shaw@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4682

Chris Fay, Manager, Policy Planning
Chris.Fay@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4169

Scot Hein, Urban Designer
Scot.Hein@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8735

Nena Vukojevic, Architectural Planning Assistant
Nena.Vukojevic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3230

Planning: Development Services

Grant Miller, Director of Planning: Development Services
Grant.Miller@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6991

Edmond Lin, Chief Building Official
Edmond.Lin@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8051

Michael Twynstra, Inspector
Michael.Twynstra@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0481

Joe Gallagher, Plumbing Inspector
Joseph.Gallagher@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9349

Ajay Prasad, Compliance Officer
Ajay.Prasad@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8039

Karen Russell, Manager, Development Services
Karen.Russell@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1586

Steven Lecocq, Planning Assistant
Steven.Lecocq@ubc.ca
(604) 827-0604

Rachel Wiersma, Manager, GIS and Data Systems
Rachel.Wiersma@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6930

Public Engagement

Gabrielle Armstrong, Senior Manager, Public Engagement
Gabrielle.Armstrong@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9984

Neal Wells, Manager, Communications and Engagement
Neal.Wells@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0473

Mike van der Laan, Planning Analyst
Mike.vanderLaan@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2420

Sustainability and Engineering

John Madden, Director, Sustainability and Engineering
J.Madden@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3441

Bud Fraser, Senior Planning and Sustainability Engineer
Bud.Fraser@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1501

Penny Martyn, Manager, Green Buildings
Penny.Martyn@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1657

Ralph Wells, Community Energy Manager 
Ralph.Wells@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1838

Charlene Ponto, Coordinator, Sustainability Policy Implementation
Charlene.Ponto@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5131

Doug Doyle, Associate Director, Municipal Engineering
Doug.Doyle@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0472

Krista Falkner, Transportation Engineer
Krista.Falkner@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1552

Carmen Rida, Infrastructure & Services Assistant
Carmen.Rida@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0464

Patricia Londono, Coordinator, Reporting, Monitoring & Systems Review
Patricia.Londono@ubc.ca
(604) 827-7433

Office and Administration

Stefani Lu, Office and Administration Manager/Executive Assistant to the AVP
Stefani.Lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Linda Nielsen, Administrative Assistant (Planning and Design)
Linda.Nielsen@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5365

Eva Haan, Administrative Assistant (Planning: Development Services + Public Engagement)
Eva.Haan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9560

Carmen Raiche de Araujo, Administrative Assistant (Sustainability and Engineering + Community Development)
Carmen.Raiche@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5641

Vivian Luk, Data Clerk (Sustainability and Engineering + Community Development)
V.Luk@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5642

Deborah MacDonald, Building Permit Clerk (Planning: Development Services)
Deborah.Mac.Donald@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0463

Marie Newell, Finance Clerk
Marie.Newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444

Okanagan Campus

Anthony Haddad, Director, Okanagan Campus Planning and Development
Anthony.Haddad@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9603

Kathleen Cutter, Assistant to the Director, Okanagan Campus Planning and Development
Kathleen.Cutter@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8182

Abigail Riley, Associate Director, Okanagan Campus Planning and Development (dotted line to Director, Planning and Design)
Abigail.Riley@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9647

Leanne Bilodeau, Associate Director, Sustainability Operations (dotted line to Director, Sustainability and Engineering)
Leanne.Bilodeau@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8938

Laural Friesen, Space Planner
Laural.Friesen@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8557

Justin Allaire, Project Manager
Justin.Allaire@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9325