Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Vice President

Michael White, Associate Vice-President, Campus and Community Planning
Michael.White@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3171

Stefani Lu, Office and Administration Manager
Stefani.Lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Marie Newell, Finance Clerk
Marie.Newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444

Community Development

Carole Jolly, Director, Community Development
Carole.Jolly@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6674

Ale Echeverri, Applied Research Coordinator, SEEDS Program
Ale.Echeverri@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5076

Arlene Chan, Events and Film Manager
Arlene.Chan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6555

Celene Fung, Senior Policy Planner
Celene.Fung@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3924

David Gill, Program and Policy Planner
David.Gill@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5252

Liska Richer, Manager, SEEDS Program
Liska.Richer@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3270

Mustafa Akhtar, Coordinator, Community Programs and Outreach
Mustafa.Akhtar@ubc.ca
(604) 822-2278

Patty Gallivan, Events and Film Liaison
Patty.Gallivan@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5552

Shiloh Bouvette, Manager, Community Programs and Outreach
Shiloh.Bouvette@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9318

Planning and Design

Gerry McGeough, Director, Planning and Design
Gerry.McGeough@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3442

Brett Liljefors, Urban Designer - Architect
Brett.Liljefors@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6883

Dean Gregory, Landscape Architect
Dean.Gregory@ubc.ca
(604) 822-7913

Ellen Larcombe, Community Planner
Ellen.Larcombe@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2672

Joanne Proft, Associate Director, Community Planning
Joanne.Proft@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4867

Lia Gudaitis, Senior Planner
Lia.Gudaitis@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4714

Matthew Roddis, Associate Director, Campus Design
Matthew.Roddis@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8735

Meghan Murray, Planning Analyst
Meghan.Murray@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4682

Nena Vukojevic, Planning and Design Assistant 2
Nena.Vukojevic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3230

Planning: Development Services

Grant Miller, Director of Planning: Development Services
Grant.Miller@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6991

Ajay Prasad, Compliance Officer
Ajay.Prasad@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8039

Edmond Lin, Chief Building Official
Edmond.Lin@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8051

Joe Gallagher, Plumbing Inspector
Joseph.Gallagher@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9349

Karen Russell, Manager, Development Services
Karen.Russell@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1586

Paul Cloutier, Planning Assistant
Paul.Cloutier@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0481

Steven Lecocq, Building Inspector
Steven.Lecocq@ubc.ca
(604) 827-0604

Wesley Chenne, Street and Landscape Technician
Wesley.Chenne@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1340

Public Engagement

Aviva Savelson, Acting Senior Manager, Public Engagement
Aviva.Savelson@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0273

Angelique Crowther, Specialist, Communications and Engagement
Angelique.Crowther@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3896

Emma Luker, Planning Analyst
Emma.Luker@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1620

Strategic Policy

Chris Fay, Senior Manager, Strategic Policy
Chris.Fay@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4169

Emily Watt, Data and Visual Analyst
Emily.Watt@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6075

Rachel Wiersma, Manager, GIS and Data Systems
Rachel.Wiersma@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6930

Sustainability and Engineering

John Madden, Director, Sustainability and Engineering
J.Madden@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3441

Adam Hyslop, Transportation Planner
Adam.Hyslop@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2420;

Alex Taciuk, Bike Share & Active Transportation Planner
Alex.Taciuk@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6199

Bud Fraser, Senior Planning and Sustainability;Engineer
Bud.Fraser@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1501

Carmen Rida, Infrastructure & Services Assistant
Carmen.Rida@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0464

Charlene Ponto, Sustainability Engagement Lead
Charlene.Ponto@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5131

Doug Doyle, Associate Director, Municipal Engineering
Doug.Doyle@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0472

Paul Foote, Green Labs Energy and Water Programs Coordinator
paul.foote@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6045

Rowan Waldron, Climate Action Planner
Rowan.Waldron@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5356

Krista Falkner, Transportation Engineer
Krista.Falkner@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1552

Penny Martyn, Manager, Green Buildings
Penny.Martyn@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1657

Ralph Wells, Community Energy Manager
Ralph.Wells@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1838

Aaron Bichard, Sustainability Outreach & Engagement Coordinator
Aaron.Bichard@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2061

Reva Akkur, Sustainability Monitoring and Reporting Lead
Reva.Akkur@ubc.ca
(604) 827-7433

Office and Administration

Stefani Lu, Office and Administration Manager
Stefani.Lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Ashley Shapiro, Administrative Assistant (Planning: Development Services + Public Engagement)
Ashley.Shapiro@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9560

Deborah MacDonald, Building Permit Clerk (Planning: Development Services)
Deborah.Mac.Donald@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0463

Linda Nielsen, Administrative Assistant (Planning and Design)
Linda.Nielsen@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5365

Marie Newell, Finance Clerk
Marie.Newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444

Jun Cho, Temporary Program Support Clerk (Sustainability and Engineering + Community Development)
Jun.Cho@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5642

Stephanie Lim, Admin Assistant (Sustainability and Engineering + Community Development)
Steph.Lim@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5641

Okanagan Campus

Vacant, Director, Campus Planning and Development

Abigail Riley, Associate Director, Okanagan Campus Planning
Abigail.Riley@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9647

David Godin, Senior Project Planner
David.J.Godin@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8923

Erika Lachance, Support Services Assistant II
Erika.Lachance@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8917

Jason Stubbs, Facilities Planner
Jason.Stubbs@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8894

Karen Young, Senior Facilties Planner
Karen.Young@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8831

Kayla Pagliocchini, Project Planner
Kayla.Pagliocchini@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9416

Leanne Bilodeau, Associate Director, Sustainability Operations
Leanne.Bilodeau@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8938

Michael Persinger, Facilities Planner
Michael.Persinger@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8679

Nicola Kane, Facilities Planning Space Coordinator
Nicola.Kane@ubc.ca
(250) 807-8182

Stephanie French, Advisor, Sustainability
Stephanie.French@ubc.ca
(250) 807-9232