Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Vice-President


Michael White
Associate Vice-President, Campus + Community Planning
michael.white@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3171
 

Stefani Lu
Office and Administration Manager
Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice-President
stefani.lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Community Development and Engagement


Carole Jolly
Director, Community Development and Engagement
carole.jolly@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6674  

Film and Events

Arlene Chan
Events and Film Manager
arlene.chan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6555
 

Patty Gallivan
Events and Film Liaison
patty.gallivan@ubc.ca
604) 827-5552
 

Community Planning and Programming 

Shiloh Bouvette
Manager, Community Programs and Outreach
shiloh.bouvette@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9318
 

Celene Fung
Senior Policy Planner
celene.fung@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3924
 

SEEDS Sustainability Program

David Gill
Program and Policy Planner
david.gill@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5252  

 

Liska Richer
Manager, SEEDS Program
liska.richer@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3270 

 

Nelly Leo
Applied Research Coordinator, Food Insecurity
nelly.leo@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5745 

Public Engagement

Aviva Savelson
Senior Manager, Public Engagement
aviva.savelson@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0273

 

Emma Luker
Planning Analyst
emma.luker@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1620  

 

Angelique Crowther
Communications and Engagement Specialist
angelique.crowther@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3896

Planning and Design


Gerry McGeough
Director, Planning and Design
gerry.mcgeough@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3442
 

Joanne Proft
Associate Director, Community Planning
joanne.proft@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4867

 

Ellen Larcombe, Community Planner
ellen.larcombe@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2672

 

Dean Gregory
Landscape Architect
dean.gregory@ubc.ca
(604) 822-7913

 

Lia Gudaitis
Senior Planner
lia.gudaitis@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4714

 

Brett Liljefors
Urban Designer - Architect
brett.liljefors@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6883

 

Meghan Murray
Planning Analyst
meghan.murray@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4682

 

Matthew Roddis
Associate Director, Campus Design
matthew.roddis@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8735

 

Nena Vukojevic
Planning and Design Assistant 2
nena.vukojevic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3230

Planning: Development Services


 

Grant Miller
Director of Planning: Development Services
grant.miller@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6991
 

Karen Russell
Manager, Development Services
karen.russell@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1586
 

Ajay Prasad
Compliance Officer
ajay.prasad@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8039

 

Edmond Lin
Chief Building Official
edmond.lin@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8051

 

Joe Gallagher
Plumbing Official
joseph.gallagher@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9349

 

Paul Cloutier
Planning Assistant
paul.cloutier@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0481
 

Steven Lecocq
Building Official
steven.lecocq@ubc.ca
(604) 827-0604

 

Wesley Chenne
Street and Landscape Technician
wesley.chenne@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1340

Strategic Policy


Chris Fay
Senior Manager, Policy Planning
chris.fay@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4169 
 

Emily Watt
Data and Visual Analyst
emily.watt@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6075 
 

Nikola Tomasic
GIS Planning Planning Analyst
Nikola.tomasic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-6171 
 

Rachel Wiersma
Manager, GIS and Data Systems
rachel.wiersma@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6930

Sustainability and Engineering


 

John Madden
DirectorSustainability and Engineering
j.madden@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3441

 

Bud Fraser
Senior Planning and Sustainability Engineer
bud.fraser@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1501

 

Paul Foote
Green Labs and Energy Program Coordinator
paul.foote@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6045

 

Penny Martyn
Manager, Green Building
penny.martyn@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1657

 

Ralph Wells
Community Energy Manager
ralph.wells@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1838

 

Reva Akkur
Sustainability Monitoring and Reporting Lead
reva.akkur@ubc.ca
(604) 827-7433

 

Rowan Waldron
Climate Action Planner
rowan.waldron@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5356

 

Tawnee Milko
Sustainability Engagement Lead
tawnee.milko@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5131

 

Transportation

Adam Hyslop
Transportation Planner
adam.hyslop@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2420

 

Krista Falkner
Transportation Engineer
krista.falkner@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1552

 

Carmen Rida
Infrastructure and Services Assistant
carmen.rida@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0464

Transit Projects


Janeen Alliston
Director, Communications of Transit Projects
janeen.alliston@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2050
 

Tyler Harbottle
Senior Manager, Transit Government Relations
tyler.harbottle@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6521

Administration


Ashley Shapiro
Administrative Assistant
Planning: Development Services | Public Engagement | Strategic Policy
ashley.shapiro@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9560 
 

Deborah MacDonald
Building Permit Clerk
Planning: Development Services
deborah.mac.donald@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0463
 

Jun Cho
Temporary Program Support Clerk
Community Development | Sustainability and Engineering
jun.cho@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5642 
 

Linda Nielsen
Administrative Assistant
Planning and Design
linda.nielsen@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5365
 

Marie Newell
Finance Clerk
marie.newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444 
 

Stephanie Lim
Administrative Assistant
Community Development | Sustainability and Engineering
steph.lim@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5641