Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Vice-President


Michael White
Associate Vice-President, Campus + Community Planning
michael.white@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3171
 

Stefani Lu
Office and Administration Manager
Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice-President
stefani.lu@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3465

Community Development and Engagement


Carole Jolly
Director, Community Development and Engagement
carole.jolly@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6674  

Film and Events

Arlene Chan
Manager, Film and Events
arlene.chan@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6555

 

Patty Gallivan
Film and Events Liaison
patty.gallivan@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5552

 

Jacqueline Bok
Film and Events Clerk
jacqueline.bok@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5552

Community Planning and Programming 

Celene Fung
Senior Policy Planner
celene.fung@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3924

 

Gabriella Scali
Manager, Community Programs and Outreach
gabriella.scali@ubc.ca

 

Debbie Yeh
Coordinator, Community Programs and Outreach
debbie.yeh@ubc.ca
(604) 822-2278
 

SEEDS Sustainability Program

Liska Richer
Manager, SEEDS Program
liska.richer@ubc.ca
(604) 822-3270

 

David Gill
Program and Policy Planner
david.gill@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5252

 

Laura Maria Arango
Applied Research Coordinator, Climate Crisis in Urban Biodiversity (CCUB) 
Laura.arango@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5076

 

Nelly Leo
Applied Research Coordinator, Food Insecurity
nelly.leo@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5745
 

Public Engagement

Aviva Savelson
Senior Manager, Public Engagement
aviva.savelson@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0273

 

Angela Ho
Engagement and Communications Coordinator
angela.ho@ubc.ca
 

Emma Luker
Planning Analyst
emma.luker@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1620

 

Madeleine Zammar
Manager, Engagement
madeleine.zammar@ubc.ca

 

Simmi Puri
Manager, Communications
simmi.puri@ubc.ca

Planning and Design


Gerry McGeough
Director, Planning and Design
gerry.mcgeough@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3442
 

Brett Liljefors
Urban Designer - Architect
brett.liljefors@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6883

 

Ellen Larcombe
Community Planner
ellen.larcombe@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2672

 

Joanne Proft
Associate Director, Community Planning
joanne.proft@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4867

 

Vacant
Landscape Architect Planner

 

Lia Gudaitis
Senior Planner
lia.gudaitis@ubc.ca
(604) 827-4714

 

Matthew Roddis
Associate Director, Campus Design
matthew.roddis@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8735

 

Meghan Murray
Planning Analyst
meghan.murray@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4682

 

Nena Vukojevic
Planning and Design Assistant 2
nena.vukojevic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3230

 

Simone Levy
Urban Design Planner
simone.levy@ubc.ca
(604) 000-0000

Planning: Development Services


Grant Miller
Director of Planning: Development Services
grant.miller@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6991
 

Al Karimabadi
Chief Building Official
al.karimabadi@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8051

 

Karen Russell
Manager, Development Services
karen.russell@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1586
 

Ajay Prasad
Compliance Officer
ajay.prasad@ubc.ca
(604) 822-8039

 

Joe Gallagher
Plumbing Official
joseph.gallagher@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9349

 

Paul Cloutier
Planning Assistant
paul.cloutier@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0481
 

Steven Lecocq
Building Official
steven.lecocq@ubc.ca
(604) 827-0604

 

Wesley Chenne
Street and Landscape Technician
wesley.chenne@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1340

Strategic Policy


Chris Fay
Director, Policy Planning
chris.fay@ubc.ca
(604) 822-4169 
 

Emily Watt
Data and Visual Analyst
emily.watt@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6075 
 

Kerry Shaw
Senior Sustainable Energy Planner
kerry.shaw@ubc.ca 
 

Nikola Tomasic
GIS Planning Analyst
Nikola.tomasic@ubc.ca
(604) 827-6171 
 

Rachel Wiersma
Manager, GIS and Data Systems
rachel.wiersma@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6930 
 

Scott Leitch
Policy Analyst
scott.leitch@ubc.ca

Sustainability and Engineering


John Madden
Director, Sustainability and Engineering
j.madden@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3441

 

Bud Fraser
Senior Planning and Sustainability Engineer
bud.fraser@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1501

 

Penny Martyn
Manager, Green Building
penny.martyn@ubc.ca
(604) 822-1657

 

Ralph Wells
Community Energy Manager
ralph.wells@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1838

 

Reva Akkur
Sustainability Monitoring and Reporting Lead
reva.akkur@ubc.ca
(604) 827-7433

 

Jake Li
Green Infrastructure Engineer
jake.li@ubc.ca
 

Kate Andrews
Green Labs and Energy Program Coordinator
kate.andrews@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6045

 

Rowan Waldron
Climate Action Planner
rowan.waldron@ubc.ca
(604) 822-5356

 

Tawnee Milko
Sustainability Engagement Lead
tawnee.milko@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5131
 

Transportation

Adam Hyslop
Manager, Transportation Planning
adam.hyslop@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2420

 

Krista Falkner
Manager, Transportation Engineering
krista.falkner@ubc.ca
(604) 827-1552

 

Carmen Rida
Infrastructure and Services Planning Assistant
carmen.rida@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0464

Transit Projects


Janeen Alliston
Director, Communications of Transit Projects
janeen.alliston@ubc.ca
(604) 827-2050
 

Tyler Harbottle
Senior Manager, Transit Government Relations
tyler.harbottle@ubc.ca
(604) 822-6521

Administration


Deborah MacDonald
Building Permit Clerk
Planning: Development Services
deborah.mac.donald@ubc.ca
(604) 822-0463
 

Linda Nielsen
Administrative Assistant
Planning and Design
linda.nielsen@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5365
 

Marie Newell
Finance Clerk
marie.newell@ubc.ca
(604) 827-3444 
 

Sofia Romo
Temporary Administrative Assistant
Planning: Development Services | Public Engagement | Strategic Policy
sofia.romo@ubc.ca
(604) 822-9560 

 

Stephanie Lim
Administrative Assistant
Community Development | Sustainability and Engineering
steph.lim@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5641

 

Yong Chen
Temporary Program Support Clerk
Community Development | Sustainability and Engineering
yong.chen@ubc.ca
(604) 827-5642